Media Room

Performers, Presenters & Guests Announced for the 2018 AACTA Awards presented by Foxtel

Vance Joy and Katie Noonan to perform alongside a star-studded line-up of presenters and guests, including nominees Nicole Kidman, Simon Baker, Deborah Mailman and Bruce Beresford, among others

With less than two weeks left, AACTA today announced the star-studded line-up of performers, presenters and attendees set for the 2018 AACTA Awards Ceremony presented by Foxtel, held on Wednesday 5 December in Sydney at The Star Event Centre and telecast on Channel 7.

Don't miss your chance to be a part of one of Australia's most glamorous events alongside the country's biggest stars, purchase your tickets today!

Having just wrapped up his massive 8-month, 83-date Nation of Two world tour, Vance Joy will perform live on the AACTA Awards stage in Sydney. Boasting a total 24 platinum accolades to his name, Vance Joy’s Nation of Two album has stayed in the ARIA Top 50 since its release in February earlier this year. He was also just named as the main support for P!NK’s European tour in 2019.

“I’m really looking forward to performing at the AACTA Awards in a couple of weeks,” said Vance Joy. “I’ve never been to the event, so I’m stoked to be asked to perform and attend the Awards.”

Guests and telecast viewers will also experience a special ‘In Memoriam’ performance from seven-time platinum selling and five-time ARIA Award winner Katie Noonan. Katie, who has been named one of the greatest Australian singers of all time by the Herald Sun, recently released the acclaimed album Gratitude and Grief, a collaboration album with poet and cartoonist Michael Leunig.

Host Stephen Curry will be joined by an incredible line-up of top Australian film and television talent who will take to the stage to present, including: Rebecca Gibney, Marta Dusseldorp, Jack Thompson, Sigrid Thornton, Rodger Corser, Erik Thomson, Julia Zemiro, Shane Jacobson, Fred Schepisi, Nazeem Hussain and Kat Stewart, as well as KATH AND KIM’s Gina Riley, Jane Turner and Magda Szubanski.

Oscar®, BAFTA, Emmy and AACTA Award winner Nicole Kidman will attend the Ceremony alongside a number of fellow nominees, including: Simon Baker, Deborah Mailman, Bruce Beresford, Nash Edgerton, Celia Pacquola, Aaron Pedersen, Scott Ryan, Tina Bursill, Wayne Blair, Hazem Shammas, Angourie Rice, Leah Purcell and Tom Gleeson.

Other Australian screen stars attending include: Phoebe Tonkin, Isabel Lucas, David Berry, Shaynna Blaze, Susie Porter, Nicole Da Silva, Daniel Henshall, Melina Vidler, Sara Wiseman, David Stratton, Ada Nicodemou, Gracie Otto, Matt Okine, Madeleine Madden and Lily Sullivan.


Don't Miss Out
Want to get updates from AACTA? Sign Up Below

Your cart

No items in your cart.