Byron Kennedy Award

The Byron Kennedy Award celebrates outstanding creative enterprise within the film and television industries. Determined annually by an appointed jury, the Award is given to an individual or organisation whose work embodies innovation and the relentless pursuit of excellence.

Presented by Kennedy Miller Mitchell in association with AACTA, the Award honours Dr George Miller's original filmmaking partner and MAD MAX co-creator Byron Kennedy, and includes a cash prize of $10,000.

Byron Kennedy Award recipients are dynamic and diverse. They include: filmmaker and film festival founder John Poulson; cutting edge film technology/computer graphic imaging experts Animal Logic; multidisciplinary filmmaker Ivan Sen; filmmaker, animator and artist Sarah Watt; the Australian Cinematographers' Society; writer, director and producer Amiel Courtin-Wilson; cinematographer Adam Arkapaw; and, most recently, acclaimed virtual reality artist and filmmaker Lynette Wallworth.

For a full list of Byron Kennedy recipients, click here.

Thanks to the generous support of our partners and sponsors.

Don't Miss Out
Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Your cart

No items in your cart.