Winners & Nominees


AACTA celebrated its 10th year with the 2020 AACTA Awards Ceremony presented by Foxtel at The Star Sydney on 30 November 2020. In a year that looked a little different, the celebrations were as significant as ever for screen entertainment in Australia. Stateless, Babyteeth, Bluey, Masterchef Australia, Mystery RoadCate Blanchett, Rebel Wilson, Ben Mendelsohn, Shaun Micallef, Yvonne Strahovski and Essie Davis were among the winners announced at the star-studded ceremony.

Leading the 2020 AACTA Awards season with a total of 13 Awards was Stateless, including Best Telefeature or Miniseries, Best Screenplay in Television and all four acting Awards across television drama. In film, Babyteeth received nine Awards including Best Film presented by Foxtel and Best Direction for Shannon Murphy, marking her impressive directional debut.

The Byron Kennedy Award was also presented, recognising the impact of Australian low-budget genre filmmaking and celebrating the outstanding creative enterprise within the screen industry. Jennifer Kent was announced as the receipent for her international success on the AACTA Award-winning film, The Babadook.

Steve Bedwell, Bryan Cockerill and Geraldine Coy were the proud recipients of the inaugural AACTA Reg Grundy Award, established to support new voices in screen entertainment and fast track original productions. The trio received a $50,000 prize comprised of cash and development funds to create their winning television entertainment concept, Seven Pups

Don't Miss Out
Keep up to date

Your cart

No items in your cart.