Media Room

Top Australian stars head to LA for the 7th AACTA International Awards

AACTA is set to kick-start 2018 with the 7th AACTA International Awards, which honour film excellence from the past year regardless of geography. The star-studded Ceremony will be held at The Avalon Hollywood in Los Angeles on Friday 5 January.

Nominees attending include actors Hugh Jackman (LOGAN), Nicole Kidman (THE KILLING OF A SACRED DEER), Gary Oldman (DARKEST HOUR), Sam Rockwell and Abbie Cornish (THREE BILLBOARDS OUTSIDE EBBING, MISSOURI).

Hosted by Hugh Sheridan, the Ceremony will see some of Australia’s top names in film and television take to the stage to present, including: Jai Courtney, Danielle Macdonald, Daniel MacPherson, Josh Lawson, Mallory Jansen, Liam McIntyre, Josh Thomas and Longford Lyell Award recipient Phillip Noyce.

Other Australian screen stars attending include: Radha Mitchell, Bojana Novakovic, Samara Weaving, Matt Nable, Joel Jackson, Kieran Darcy-Smith, Felicity Price, Brett Tucker, Simone Kessell, Grant Bowler, Ben Lewin, Adam Zwar and Luke Doolan.

The 7th AACTA International Awards will be telecast in Australia exclusively on Foxtel Arts, Foxtel’s high definition dedicated arts channel, on Sunday 7 January at 8.30pm AEDT, with encores on Monday 8 January at 6.00pm AEDT and Wednesday 10 January at 7:30pm AEDT.


Don't Miss Out
Want to get updates from AACTA? Sign Up Below

Your cart

No items in your cart.