Winners & Nominees


The 4th AACTA Awards were celebrated across two major events in Sydney in January 2015:

  • The 4th AACTA Awards Industry Luncheon was hosted by Adam Zwar on Tuesday 27 January at The Star Event Centre in Sydney
  • The 4th AACTA Awards Ceremony was hosted by Cate Blanchett and Deborah Mailman on Thursday 29 January at The Star Event Centre in Sydney

A total of 47 AACTA Awards were presented across the two events, including three individual awards: the AACTA Trailblazer Award to Rose Byrne, the Byron Kennedy Award to Amiel Courtin-Wilson and the AACTA Longford Lyell Award to Andrew Knight. The 5th AACTA Awards also marked the first time the AACTA Longford Lyell Award was presented, having been renames from the Raymond Longford Award in recognition of Lottie Lyell's contribution to the work of her partner in filmmaking and in life, Raymond Longford.

In an unusual though not unprecedented twist, two films were awarded the AACTA Award for Best Film: THE BABADOOK and THE WATER DIVINER, both marking feature film directorial debuts for Jennifer Kent and Russell Crowe, respectively.

The remaining thirteen feature films Awards were awarded across six films: PREDESTINATIONTHE WATER DIVINERTHE BABADOOKTHE ROVERTHE RAILWAY MAN and CHARLIE'S COUNTRY.

The seven documentary Awards were awarded across four productions, with UKRAINE IS NOT A BROTHEL taking out the AACTA Award for Best Feature Length Documentary.

ABC's THE CODE lead the overall Awards tally, taking home six Awards including Best Television Drama Series, Best Direction in a Television Drama or Comedy and Best Lead Actor in a Television Drama. Also taking home multiple AACTA Awards in the television categories were Comedy Series PLEASE LIKE ME with two Awards, and Mini Series CARLOTTA with three.




Media Releases

Don't Miss Out
Keep up to date

Your cart

No items in your cart.