About Us

AACTA International Awards

The AACTA International Awards are held annually in Los Angeles and recognise film excellence, regardless of geography, across seven categories: Best Film, Best Direction, Best Screenplay, Best Lead Actor, Best Lead Actress, Best Supporting Actor and Best Supporting Actress.

These Awards honour our international screen peers, adding an Australian voice alongside the Oscars® and the British Academy of Film and Television Arts Awards (BAFTAs), and celebrate fellow Australians working in screen internationally.

Past AACTA International Award winners include Meryl Streep, Robert De Niro, Jennifer Lawrence, Quentin Tarantino, Rooney Mara, Leonardo DiCaprio, Jacki Weaver, Dev Patel, Casey Affleck, and Cate Blanchett.

The Awards are determined by AACTA's International Chapter, which is currently comprised of 150 of Australia's most recognised filmmakers and executives from across a range of screen crafts, including Baz Luhrmann, Catherine Martin, Jan Chapman and Jacki Weaver to name a few. Around half of AACTA International Chapter members are also members of The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS and the Oscars®), BAFTA, the Screen Actors Guild (SAG), and include members from the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA and the Golden Globes).

Read more about past AACTA International Awards, including past winners and nominees here.

For information on AACTA’s International Chapter and chapter membership, please contact Sam Buckland at sbuckland@afi.org.au.

Thanks to the generous support of our partners and sponsors.

Don't Miss Out
Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Your cart

No items in your cart.