Winners & Nominees


The 5th AACTA Awards presented by Presto were celebrated across two major events in Sydney in late 2015:

  • The 5th AACTA Awards presented by Presto | Industry Luncheon presented by Blue Post was held at The Star Event Centre in Sydney on Monday 30 November
  • The 5th AACTA Awards presented by Foxtel | Ceremony & Official After Party was held at The Star Event Centre in Sydney on Wednesday 9 December

A total of 47 AACTA Awards were presented across the two events, honouring the very best in Australian screen excellence of the past 12 months.

MAD MAX: FURY ROAD received eight AACTA Awards across the two events, beginning an impressive Awards run that saw the film receive six Oscars®, four BAFTAs and two AACTA International Awards.

Sweeping the feature film acting categories, THE DRESSMAKER received four AACTA Awards in total, including Best Supporting Actor to Hugo Weaving, Best Supporting Actress to Judy Davis and Best Lead Actress to Oscar®, BAFTA and Golden Globe Award-winner Kate Winslet.

PETER ALLEN - NOT THE BOY NEXT DOOR lead the television categories, taking home seven AACTA Awards, including Best Telefeature or Mini Series.

Richard Roxburgh and Hugo Weaving presented Cate Blanchett with the prestigious AACTA Longford Lyell Award. Attesting to Blanchett's brilliance as one of the world's leading performers, tributes were received from many screen luminaries including Martin ScorseseRidley ScottAlejandro González IñárrituRobert RedfordBruce BeresfordRon HowardTodd HaynesSam Rami and Gillian Armstrong.


Don't Miss Out
Keep up to date

Your cart

No items in your cart.