Subscription Television

Live Event Production

Subscription Television entries for the 8th AACTA Awards are now closed.

Eligibility Requirements 

In order to be eligible for the Subscription Television Best Live Event Production award category, a subscription television program must:

  • Be an Australian production produced for television.
  • Have been broadcast live in Australia on subscription television between 17 September 2017 and 30 September 2018.
  • The entire production must be submitted for judging. 


Membership & Entry

Any productions entered into the AACTA Awards (or AFI Awards) for a previous year are ineligible.

Late entries will not be accepted. 

In order to be eligible to enter a Subscription Television Best Live Event Production Award, a minimum of one candidate listed on the form must be current AACTA member.

You can become an AFI or AACTA member here.

Please refer to the 8th AACTA Awards Rule Book for details of all rules, regulations and policies.

Please email the AACTA Awards Department if you have any questions.


Image: Matt Weiss and Joe Bromham accepting the AACTA Subscription Television Award for Best Live Event Production for JEFF HORN V MANNY PACQUIAO at the 7th AACTA Awards presented by Foxtel.

Don't Miss Out
Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Your cart

No items in your cart.