Feature Documentary

Feature Documentary

Feature Documentary entries for the 2019 AACTA Awards are now closed.

Eligibility Requirements

In order to be eligible, a Feature Documentary must be:

  • An Australian production.
  • Completed between 28 May 2018 and 27 May 2019.
  • A single self-contained non-fiction film longer than 60 minutes in duration that is a creative treatment of actuality intended primarily for cinema release.

Feature Documentaries intended primarily for television broadcast should enter the Documentary Program category, which opens on Tuesday 21 May 2019.


Membership & Entry

Any productions entered into the AACTA Awards (or AFI Awards) for a previous year are ineligible.

Late entries will not be accepted.

In order to be eligible to enter the Feature Documentary category, a minimum of four Award candidates listed on the form must be current AACTA members. In the event that fewer than four Award candidates are listed on the form, then all Award candidates listed must be current AACTA members.

You can become an AACTA member here.

Please refer to the 2019 AACTA Awards Rule Book for details of all rules, regulations and policies.

2019 Feature Documentary Materials Checklist

Shannon Swan and Paul Damien Williams with the AACTA Award for Best Feature Documentary for GURRUMUL at the 2018 AACTA Awards.

  • Entry Fee Budget over $1M - $780 Budget $500K - $1M - $630 Budget under $500K - $500
  • Entries & Materials Deadline Tuesday 28 May 2019, 11:59pm
  • Rules & Supporting Documents 2019 AACTA Awards Rule Book
Don't Miss Out
Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Your cart

No items in your cart.